Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Read some positive customer reviews from our recent wedding videography and video production clients 

We work hard to ensure we are always voted one of Seattle's best wedding videographers and video production companies!

Last year we were honored to come in 2nd place in the King 5 Best of Western Washington - "Best Wedding Videographer" poll as one of Seattle's Best Wedding Videographers.  A special thanks to all of our clients who consider us one of Seattle's Best Wedding Videographers!

Whether it's a corporate video shoot, a destination wedding video or one of our unique Seattle wedding videos, we do everything we can to provide the best video production experience possible.  Learn why folks consider us one of Seattle's best wedding videographers! 

We take pride in our 5 star customer reviews, Better Business Bureau accreditation and positive feedback from our loyal video production clients.  

Thank you for your interest in our video production company, we sincerely look forward to working with you on your next video project! 

Below we have assembled a list of Weddingwire reviews, the Knot reviews, Yelp reviews, Thumbtack reviews, wedding video reviews, our reviews from the Better Business Bureau and more!

Read all of our Wedding Videography Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

Hear from some of our wedding couples about their experience working with Best Made Videos for their wedding videography. It's Their Voice and Our Video!


"I'm so glad that my husband and I used Best Made Videos to capture our wedding day.  Most of the wedding advice we received was to make sure we secured an amazing photographer and someone we trusted. We didn't think about a videographer much, and we didn't originally budget for one. A couple of months before our wedding, I woke up one day with one of those AHHH feelings, realizing that I really, really, really wanted to have professional video from our most special day. We found Reid and Best Made Videos. I loved how his videos didn't have this over the top "cheesy" feeling that a lot of companies do. Each video felt unique to the couple of their wedding experience. I knew that's what I wanted. Reid was so fast in responding to our messages, meeting up, and going over the details with us. He was also more affordable, which really helped us take the jump. We're both a little bit on the shy side, and on the day of our wedding, Reid just stepped into the most special moments of our lives seamlessly, as if he was a comfortable friend. Nothing felt staged or awkward as I imagined it would, and he truly captured us and our personalities and energy. I am so grateful that we decided to have video of our wedding, and that we used Best Made Videos. Of course the pictures are extremely important, but the wedding video is invaluable to us. We continue to watch it often, and it's really the perfect and only way to relive your day. It all goes by so fast, and the video will help you hold onto all of the little details, moments, and special memories in the most perfect way. Thank you so much, Reid!"

Amber J. -- April 24, 2017

"My employer contracted with Best Made Videos in April 2017 to film an employee recognition event.  Our goals were to document the event for our current employees while creating video footage we can use in our recruiting and new employee orientation processes.  We were looking for a videographer that could capture the spirit of the program and highlight the excitement, but do so without taking the spotlight away from the award winners.  Reid and the crew did a terrific job!  They were the perfect blend of friendly and engaging, while remaining inconspicuous and non-disruptive.  We conducted a series of interviews with some of the winners at the end of the program, and Reid was instrumental in prepping them for the interview, and his patient and calm demeanor helped soothe their anxiety about being on-camera.  And Reid proved to be capable and efficient with the technology behind the process, so the end result was impressive and exactly what we needed.   I highly recommend Reid and his team for anyone who wants a true professional behind the cameras!"

Scott O. -- April 24, 2017

"Awesome time. Great, energetic and professional individual."

Jeramiah S. -- April 20, 2017

"Very professional and incredibly creative production from Reid! We were in need of a high quality video that captures what we do at our consulting firm and Reid delivered phenomenally. I would recommend him to anyone looking for detailed work and great collaboration."

Danny L. -- April 16, 2017

"Best Made Videos was one of the best vendor choices, aside from our wedding planner and DJ, that we made for our special day! They were extremely accommodating with our schedule, especially given that we had to travel to Seattle from out of town to meet with the vendors and check out the venue. Every time, without fail, Best Made Videos was available. The final product was unsurprisingly amazing - not only did they provide short- and long-form official wedding videos which were just wonderful, they also provided us with every single second of video shot from the entire day. Best Made Videos, true to its name, was nothing short of spectacular. Thank you all so much!"

Enoch C. -- March 27, 2017

"When Ron and I planned a last minute surprise wedding Reid was awesome to work with. He let him know upfront that we had a unique situation with our surprise wedding and a very sick child with cancer.. We wanted to make sure whatever video we got that it not only mirrored the love we felt, but offered a lot sentiment to both our children and all others who would see it. Reid went above and beyond with editing and giving us all the clips we wanted, He even did last minute edits upon request. The video turned out amazing and we will cherish it forever. It will give our young kids a forever memory. It also gave many of our friends a family a view of our wedding, which was awesome since we had a very small wedding party. Our 3 kiddos have already asked to watch it several times. Reid did a fabulous job at being sensitive to our needs and also giving us everything thing we asked for. The surprise wedding when off without a hitch and we have had the coolest comments about the video. Many people have adored it. Thank you Reid!"

Desiree A. -- March 17, 2017

"Stop your search. You've found him. Reid is the best in the business. Reid brings kindness, creativity, and professionalism to all his videos. We did not have one complaint about the entire process of working with Reid. He was very patient and accommodating and the final product is to die for. His prices are VERY reasonable for his talent level and attention to detail and he's someone who I would highly recommend every time."

Alex A. -- March 16, 2017

"Reid is unbelievably TALENTED. We have had nothing but wonderful compliments on our beautiful wedding video. There has not been a day that has gone by we have not watched our highlight video. We are absolutely speechless. We LOVE it! Best Made Videos - Reid produced an incredibly unique and special video highlighting our big special day. He went above and beyond and were so thankful for these long lasting memories that we can reflect on for years to come. We cannot recommend Reid HIGHLY enough!!!!"

Joana O. -- March 8, 2017

"Reid was extremely friendly, responsive and helpful. His prices are very fair and always responded immediately via text, email, or phone. He showed up early, worked extremely well with photographer and adapted well to any situation that popped up during the entire day. I would strongly recommend him to any engaged couple that are wanting to have a memorable video to relive one of the most beautiful moments of their lives."

Scott M. -- March 7, 2017

"I can’t say enough about Reid and his team. They were professional, timely and worked hard to capture our big day. Photos are nice, but videos really capture the moment like nothing else. Reid worked closely with our photographer, as a team, to document and make the most of our event. He was prompt, always upbeat, and always professional. We were stunned at how cool our trailer video came out and we were very happy with the final long-form video too. Not only is Reid and team strong at capturing scenes beautifully, they do a wonderful job producing hip and stylish end products. Don’t be cheap and get your uncle to film your wedding; Reid will produce something of lasting value that you can reflect on for years to come."

Victor S. -- February 28, 2017

"Best Made Videos shot and edited an office video for our Grand Opening Event. They were a pleasure and easy to work with throughout the whole process! Extremely professionally made video and we love it! Would recommend Best Made Videos."

Jennifer L. -- February 17, 2017

"Absolutely amazing! I reached out to several companies but Reid was more than responsive and flexible and made me feel really good about working with him and his company. I HIGHLY recommend them, they came prepared with ideas for great videos and had an incredible response time from day one. Stop looking for a videographer and just call/email Reid with Best Made Videos. You won't be disappointed!"

Andrea M. -- January 27, 2017

"Reid recorded our son’s bar mitzvah. The setting has lots of challenges around sound and light. Reid did a terrific job. He was easy to work with and we love the finished product."

Jennifer R. -- January 27, 2017

"Reid did an incredible job on our wedding videography. He was the most flexible, down-to-earth videographer we talked to when we were in the planning phase (and we talked to several!). It was so refreshing to have a real person who could actually craft a custom package to fit our unique scenario, rather than all the other videographers who had a sort of one-size-fits-all mindset. Reid was very professional in his communications and organization, and his attention to detail really put my mind at ease with the process. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, he was always proactive with detail planning and quick to respond to any questions or feedback that I had--and honestly, he was probably more on top of things than I was. On the day of the wedding, Reid and his assistant both looked sharp and fit right in and stayed totally cool and collected even in the midst of pre-wedding organized chaos. He teamed up with our photographer, too, to capture various moments in both mediums. Reid really demonstrated his artistic eye in finding perfect locations for capturing footage (like this really cool alley behind our venue where we ended up taking a bunch of awesome photos!). The finished product was completed very quickly, and was better than we could have ever asked for. The videos--both the highlight reel and the full film--captured perfectly the roller coaster of emotions of the day, the joy in the air, and the love that surrounded us. Watching them, I had to stop for a second and remember that this wasn't a movie I was watching--this really was my wedding, rendered picture-perfect under the artistic touch of Reid. In short: if you're looking for a videographer to go above and beyond in capturing your wedding day story, work with you to fit your needs perfectly, and work proactively to keep the whole process smooth, choose Best Made Videos."

Serena C. -- January 25, 2017

"Reid documented a big community event for our organization. He did a great job! The video was incredible and really showed our experience of the day. I really appreciated how respectful he was with our participants during the shoot. Reid was responsive and easy to work with. Somehow he was able to capture every important moment throughout our day, but he was never got in the way. We got a beautifully edited video within a few days to share with our volunteers and our sponsors, which really helped our fundraising efforts. We're so grateful we had Best Made Videos working with us."

Kam Y. -- January 23, 2017

"Where to start?  Both families and friends are in awe about the whole set up. From getting ready to the ceremony to the reception then to the finale (Video highlight). Being the first couple in our family using a videographer, we're both excited to say we did it with the help of Reid Johnson. Reid, a very friendly and fun person to work with. Glad we chose you and your team to be a part of an important event in our lives. Best Made Video came through with what was promised. A highlight video, 2 DVDs, and raw videos of our wedding day. I highly recommend Reid as Videographer."

Rosaida L. -- January 16, 2017

"Terrific experience! Of all of the vendors that we interviewed and worked with, Reid was by far the fastest and most consistent responder - a huge advantage in the wedding planning process! I had finite amounts of time to plan my wedding throughout the work week, and Reid made quick decision making within those short stretches much easier. They entirely exceeded our expectations & delivered a video that we absolutely LOVE in record speed (one week after!!). They did a terrific job of capturing so many special moments and creating a beautiful narrative with them - it truly transports us right back to our wedding day each time we watch it."

Katelin V. -- January 15, 2017

"Thrilled with our video, the timeline, the quickness in response....all around excellent business and excellent art! Thank you Reid."

Megan M. -- January 4, 2017

"Throughout our 18 month long engagement I thought about so many details big and small and truthfully didn't think that I wanted a videographer. I had a wonderful photographer hired and I didn't feel the need to capture our wedding any other way; that was of course until about a week before the wedding. I had a moment of clarity and realized I couldn't not hire a videographer. All of a sudden I knew that this could potentially be my biggest regret of the wedding and I didn't want that, we are only doing this once and I really wanted to not have a regret as large as this one hanging over my head for years to come. I quickly started doing some research and asked around to people I knew that had just gotten married and used a videographer. One of the names that came up a few times was Best Made Videos, so I called, talked to Reid and asked the crazy question of "are you available in 8 days from now to shoot my wedding". Honestly, I was embarrassed to even ask and figured there was no way. He then said, "yeah I can make that work". I couldn't believe that this perfect stranger moved his busy schedule around to fulfill my (kind of crazy) request! I was thankful then and beyond thankful after receiving the final product. I was shocked by how responsive and professional Reid was! I am in business myself and it takes a lot to impress me, and I can't even tell you how impressed I was! We then got the highlight version within a couple of days and Reid was in contact the whole time and worked very hard to make it perfect. He captured us and our wedding day perfectly! I can say I was one of those brides that thought I could take or leave a videographer and I am SO happy that I had a change of heart! This is will be something that my husband, family and friends will enjoy for years to come! The day goes by so incredibly fast and we will always have this to remember the best day of our lives. If you are looking for a wedding videographer, look no further! Thanks for everything Best Made Videos!"

Briannah M. -- December 15, 2016

"Reid was an absolute pleasure to work with. Prior to the wedding he was accessible and more than happy to work with us as we ironed out details for the wedding. During our wedding Reid worked closely with our Photographer coming up with creative and unique photos and video footage. Because of this, Reid was able to produce a wedding video that not only do we love and cherish but our family and friends have commented on how much they love it as well and brings tears to their eyes every time they watch it. Reid even took time to help us make sure that we were able to embed the live stream of our wedding onto our wedding website so that our family and friends who live in different states and another country could watch and still be a part of our very special day. Reid is a courteous professional who is extremely talented. We can't recommend Reid enough if you are looking for a videographer who will be able to capture your special day."

Erin D. -- December 5, 2016

"It was a privilege to have Best Made Videos from Seattle as our Videographer for our Special day. I was emailed the links to our highlight & full video this morning. I couldn't wait to come home & share it with my husband. We were both blown away of the great work Reid put together for us!"

Rosaida L. -- November 29, 2016

"Best Made Videos was amazing and did a great job with our wedding. They replied to all our questions quickly and were very accommodating as our wedding included events all day."

Anthony C. -- November 28, 2016

"Highly recommend.  Hired Reid and BMV for an event where the date and venue kept changing.  Very responsive and professional once it finally took place.  Would use them again without hesitation."

Todd O. -- November 16, 2016

"I am so happy I decided to book Best Made Videos! Reid was so great to work with. I was so torn about hiring a wedding videographer, I couldn't decide if that was something I wanted to do. Then a few months before the wedding I decided to go for it and I found Reid and he (thankfully) was not yet booked for my wedding date. I can't tell you how glad I am that I decided to have a videographer. It is so amazing to be able to watch a video of your wedding day. It gives you something that pictures can't. And Reid made us such a beautiful wedding video that I love watching it over and over again. If you are thinking about booking a videographer... trust me, you will be so happy you did and you can't go wrong with Reid of Best Made Videos."

Alexis B. -- November 14, 2016

"Couldn't recommend him more!!!!  Reid is such a pleasure to work with! After getting quotes form a number of videographers, he was the most reasonable and transparent about price. During filming, he was patient and encouraging and he ended up giving us a great video! During the entire process he was extremely timely and professional making it a very pleasant experience."

Jenna B. -- November 10, 2016

"Spectacular quality & service. We can't say enough good things about our experience!"

Michelle T. -- November 6, 2016

"In the beginning of our planning process for our wedding, we foolishly believed we did not need a videographer. I am so glad that mindset changed in time for us to find Reid of Best Made Videos. The theme for our wedding was "Halloween", and for a wedding with such a unique and awesome theme you need to have an equally unique and awesome videographer. Reid's style and way of editing is perfect. Shooting with him was fun and he worked alongside our photographer so well. His wife assisted him for our wedding day and she was an absolute delight to have for all the confidence-boosting! Reid gets your footage to you within 72 hours, which is so fantastic because I couldn't wait to see it! Everyone loved watching the video once it was finished, it was an absolute hit! I cannot thank Reid and his wife enough for being a huge part of our wedding day. If you are searching for a videographer, Best Made Videos is the videographer you want and need for your wedding!"

RaKayla V. -- November 3, 2016

"Reid was absolutely amazing! From the beginning he was very responsive and helpful and on the day of he was prompt, friendly and professional. And we absolutely love our wedding video! It is perfect and he captured everything so well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great wedding videographer."

Patricia M. -- October 26, 2016

"Worked with him on two videos (workshop and event) and he did a great job for both. He's easy to get a hold of and there was a short turn around time for the videos. Would be happy to hire him again!"

Leah M. -- October 25, 2016

"Ever since I saw a wedding video over 15 years ago, I knew the day I got married, I wanted to have a wedding video of my own. Being on a budget, I knew this was an extra expense, but was something that I was not willing to part with. I researched videographers and found Best Made Videos which turned out to be one of the best decisions for my wedding day. From the initial communication with Reid, I could tell he was passionate about his business and his customers. He was super responsive, very organized and flexible with setting up an initial meeting. Although Reid could not film at my wedding, his business partner Joe was assigned my wedding. When I met Reid and Joe I knew this would be a great fit! Reid was awesome to work with through the planning and communication process including being patient with me not knowing logistics up until a few days before the wedding. Joe and his assistant Matt arrived on time to the house where the bridesmaids were getting ready and were friendly, easy to work with and very helpful. When their filming was done, off they went to the venue. When I arrived at the venue to change, Joe took charge and was a HUGE help in logistics (ie getting groomsmen out of bridal party suite so I could change, ensuring that no one saw me, organizing myself and my maid-of-honor to make my way to our first look, etc.) Overall, Joe was amazing in making sure that all went smoothly while the photographer was setting up and my day of coordinator was setting up the ceremony/reception area. Throughout my wedding day, Joe and Matt were present when I needed them to be and available for questions, but also stayed behind the scenes so as not to disrupt any of the guests. Joe checked in with me before he left and I couldn't have thanked him more for assisting throughout the day. The week following the wedding, Reid was ready to put the video footage together, but had to wait because we had not chosen our songs yet. Reid was very patient while waiting to hear from us. We did get him our song choices at the end of the week and by Sunday night we had a trailer and a long video! They both were AMAZING! Reid did such a great job in such little time to get our wedding video in our hands. I've heard horror stories from friends about their wedding video taking forever so I was so excited when my video was turned around in a matter of days! I would highly recommend BEST MADE VIDEOS to film your wedding as Reid and his staff are great and the work Reid puts together is beyond what I ever could have expected. A huge thank you to Reid, Joe & Matt!"

Julie S. -- October 16, 2016

"Epic!!  Best Made Videos lived up to their name!  Did amazing work. Took my abstract idea and turned it into reality. Arrived early, stayed late and went above and beyond! I will use them again in the future!" 

Wayne S. -- October 14, 2016

"Reid and his partner did an awesome job for recording our wedding!!  Will recommend them to friends who are getting married soon."

Lori T. -- October 7, 2016

"We were so happy with our trailer and full video that Reid made for us. Having a videographer was really important for me for our wedding, but in looking around, it seemed the cost for what you were provided was just not feasible. Until I saw Reid's site. He goes above and beyond for his couples and his turn around is SO FAST! We loved watching our trailer on our honeymoon, and saved our full length film until we got back so that we could watch it with family and friends. I loved every minute of watching it, and getting to see moments of the day that I never saw on the actual day. It was so special, and I would recommend any couple to Best Made Videos!"

Kim A. -- October 7, 2016

"Very satisfied with the service. Outstanding."

Ronald F. -- October 6, 2016

"Reid was great...he was fun to have to share the wedding day with and we are thrilled with our video!"

Erica C. -- September 25, 2016

"We used Best Made Videos for a customer testimonial and both the video and experience was wonderful. I would definitely recommend their services."

Jackie L. -- September 23, 2016

"True to it's name, Best Made Videos are truly the BEST! I worked with them as another vendor during a wedding and was so impressed by the professionalism on set and even MORE impressed when I saw the video. They know how to capture all of the special little moments of your big day and put it into the most magical video you will want to watch over and over again! Seriously, don't think twice about hiring them! You will NOT regret it :)"

Kayla B. -- September 20, 2016

"Oh my goodness!! That was so good!!! Jesus and I love it!! 😭😭😭😭😭😭"

"Reid was awesome! He was very professional, fun and created such a beautiful video for us! It took him two days and it was amazing! The video had everyone crying and I can't stop watching it!"

Erika S. -- September 11, 2016

"Could not have asked for a better company to work with in producing our August outdoor wedding video.  From Reid's rapid responsiveness to the initial inquiry to the "Just checking in!" messages, to our excellent communication with Joe, our day-of videographer; Best Made Videos provides 110% fantastic customer service. The background music selection is stellar and the overall turn around on the video and footage is no joke, lightning fast. The quality and care put into the video is utterly beyond anything that I could've ever imagined and am proud to show our wedding video off to any and everyone who'll watch.

We would hire Best Made Videos (Reid and his crew) again in a heartbeat. I highly, highly recommend. Thank You guys SO incredibly much!!"

Brittni S. -- September 5, 2016

"Such an amazing job. So worth it to have videographer... Very helpful and patient. Weddings never goes as planned, but it all worked out! They helped me enjoy my wedding and not to worry. Great people to work with! Not only did they focus on us but also my family was a big part in my wedding and they were able to get that!!! Thank you so much Reid, Joe and their team! You guys are awesome!!! Best Made Videos 2 thumbs up!"

Nicole Y. -- September 4, 2016

"When talking to all of my friends and family the one thing they all wished they could have done was have a professional video taken for their wedding. We took their advice and we are certainly glad we did. After a recommendation from a friend and watching many past wedding videos shot by Best Made Videos, we knew we wanted to book them for our wedding. Reid was incredible to work with. He gave little direction, but wanted us to feel comfortable in front of the camera, focus on enjoying every moment of our day, and to just be ourselves. He was also very flexible when working in small crowded places and coordinated well with our Photographer to make sure the best moments were captured. One of the greatest parts was the turn-around time. Reid had the full video of our wedding completed within 4 days giving us an opportunity to watch it on our honeymoon and share it with those who were unable to attend. It was such a treat! I would recommend Best Made Videos to anyone looking to capture their special life moments. Best Made Videos was one of the best investments we made for our wedding day!"

Michelle S. -- September 3, 2016

"The video was everything I was wanting."

Jessica A. -- August 29, 2016

"Thank you so much for your amazing services. You guys have definitely exceeded our expectations. My husband and I are from Texas and we hired Joe to shoot our second reception in Portland, OR. Reid was prompt to reply to all our emails and have made the communication experience seamless for us. Joe drove all the way from Seattle to Portland to make it happen for us. He arrived on time and was ready to shoot. He was very calm and worked super hard to capture every moment. I'm also a wedding vendor is Dallas, Texas and I would have to say, "Best Made Videos" has been one of my favorite vendor that I had a chance to work with in the Pacific Northwest. Thank you again for everything!"

Bebe T. -- August 17, 2016

"Reid and Best Made Videos were amazing!! I absolutely could not have been happier with how the video turned out! Reid was very professional and helpful throughout the whole wedding. He got some wonderful footage and the video was put together perfectly! The turnaround time was very quick as well which was awesome because every bride wants to see her wedding as quickly as possible! I would hire Reid and Best Made Videos again in a heartbeat! Thank you so much for everything!"

Melinda H. -- August 16, 2016

"We were absolutely thrilled with our wedding day video by Best Made Videos! If you are even remotely on the fence of adding a videographer to your budget, please make sure that you prioritize it! Our video beautifully captured our special day, from the small moments to the big ones. We were so impressed with the skill and quality of the video, and the videographer was a delight to work with. He was skilled, calm, and approachable. He worked extremely well with our photographer to capture our day. Having this day in video was absolutely priceless. We were able to share it with our friends and loved ones that were not able to attend the wedding and it meant the world to them. They were able to see our wedding as a guest would. Also, for ourselves, it was such a gift to re-live that day. Our wedding day went by so fast, and was a blur of moments and experiences. By having the video, we were able to re-live moments that we may have forgotten, or notice details that we hadn't on the day of the wedding. My wife especially appreciated seeing the ceremony procession. Since she was last in the procession, she was not able to see the bridal party walk down the aisle (including the adorable ring bearers and flower girl). We both really enjoyed getting to see the 'perspective' of the other side! Please make sure that you have a videographer on your wedding day, and please make sure it is Best Made Videos. You will be so glad you did!"

Mike T. -- August 9, 2016

"Reid is one classy, hard working Creative.  He's the best in my book (I've been a wedding professional for 22 years).  He's Fast, Concise -- did I mention Creative?  He's the only one I think of...."

Tyrone H. -- August 5, 2016

"Reid was awesome to work with. We hired him for an event the same day - he responded quickly, arrived early and provided us with all of the shots and testimonials we needed. He had the draft video in our hands within 24 hours of shooting our event (a networking reception) and he was incredibly receptive to our changes and feedback (there wasn't much to change, just little tweaks). I would definitely hire Reid and Best Made Videos again."

Mattie B. -- July 26, 2016

"Reid and Joe were great! They introduced themselves to everyone and were really easy to work with. We received our videos much faster than anticipated. And when we were having an issue downloading it, it was really easy to get in touch with him and he responded very quickly. Highly recommend!!"

Yana D. -- July 25, 2016

"We could not have asked for anything better. He is phenomenal! My husband and I were blown away by his stellar work and fun but professional presence. He works well with families and helped the large group moments go smoothly. Reid is on top of his game. He knew exactly what we wanted even before we did. I can not stop singing his praise."

Annabrodea M. -- June 26, 2016

"Easy to book and provided an amazing / professional product! Highly recommended!"

Lennard H. -- June 25, 2016

"We love our video! Joe did a great job of capturing the best parts of the day without being at all intrusive. Would definitely use them again (for another occasion, of course)."

Zane M. -- June 24, 2016

"Reid and Jeff were amazing! He arrived early to our hotel on our wedding day and went right to work among all the chaos. Our entire wedding day-photos-ceremony-first look- ect was all planned outside. Of course, there was rain, hail, power outages, and everything else you could imagine. Reid and his crew went along with all the changes and adapted in every situation! Reid went over the top in every aspect, and even let me hide under his umbrella when I was in my wedding dress in the pouring rain. I would recommend Best Made Videos for any occasion!"

Elizabeth F. -- June 23, 2016

"Reid is professional, was prepared and over delivered."

Vito M. -- June 16, 2016

"Reid really helped us out with a last minute request to film our wedding ceremony. He showed up on time, organized what he needed and made a wonderful video. He's professional and pleasant to work with and his video is really wonderful quality. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Reid and Best Made Videos to anyone who needs a professional and talented videographer. Reid was very responsive with very short notice. Best Made Videos has now left us with a lifetime of memories in a very professionally developed video of our wedding. We would highly recommend Reid to anyone looking for a good experience in capturing a special moment on video. Not only was the whole experience great but Reid is one of those people who shows up and just gets on with what is needed. A winning combination of talent, professional and a good person to work with. Thank you so much for our video!"

Dickon K. -- June 16, 2016

"We love our video produced by Best Made Videos. They have been so accommodating, personable and easy to work with. The best part of our video is that they were able to record music provided at the wedding as the background music for our video. Thank you so much for all your hard work Reid and Jeff."

Amir + Jasmina -- June 8, 2016

"Reid and Jeff were so easy to work with and made us such an amazing wedding video! He is very responsive and professional. Five stars well deserved.  He was so good at capturing all the important shots at the wedding. Not to mention, he was so professional and made everything on the day of the wedding so easy. I would absolutely hire Reid again and again. We hired Best Made Videos based off of reviews, and I am so glad we did. One of our best wedding decisions!!"

Shaun B. -- June 8, 2016

"Reid and Best Made Videos did a wonderful job covering our event! Reid is friendly, easy to work with, extremely responsive, professional, and timely. A few months ago, we needed a videographer at the last minute and Reid came to the rescue. Not only did he accommodate our last minute request, but also provided a high quality product that our business will use for years to come. When we needed a videographer again a few months later, the choice was simple - Best Made Videos. Reid produced another great video for us. A second time, we were very impressed with the quick turn around time on the video, yet it was still very apparent how thoughtfully Reid had laid out our story when piecing together the final product. He captured not only our event, but the spirit of our company. I highly recommend Reid and Best Made Videos and look forward to working with him again in the future."

Megan D. -- May 23, 2016

"Reid recently recorded my dad and mom's memorial service in Shelton, where we sent their ashes off together into the Puget Sound - so you see he doesn't limit himself to weddings only. He was very responsive, on time, professional and skilled. He responded to our emails extremely quickly and accommodated the editing requests we had. Very nice to work with and produced a meaningful video that we are now able to share with friends and family members who weren't able to be with us. Would definitely recommend."

Lori V. -- May 19, 2016

"I think I speak for everyone when I say that you acted very professional in a very unstructured environment. Thanks for making giving feedback comfortable and rolling with our changes. I think we have the product we were looking for."

Marie K. -- May 19, 2016

"Collaborating with Reid to produce my music video was a godsend. To say he's the consummate professional would not be an overstatement. From the planning to the actual shoot through to the editing, Reid's talent for his craft was on display. I was especially impressed with Reid's creativity from a directorial standpoint. I'm very pleased with the product he produced for me. And I'd gladly use his services again!"

Rick M. -- May 17, 2016

"Reid made our Sorority Recruitment Video, and it was absolutely fantastic! He was fun and easy to work with, and had our video completed in a matter of days. I was very impressed, especially since this was our first time creating a Recruitment Video. Couldn't be happier with the experience!"

Ali A. -- May 11, 2016

"Amazing! He saved me at the last minute when are usual videographer backed out of our fashion show. He was great, super easy to work with and very professional. We received the highlight video right away. We loved him I would totally recommend him to anyone. We will definitely be using him again."

Kylie H. -- April 28, 2016

"We hired Reid to help us with some videos of our product line in use. He was highly professional. He was very communicative during our planning phase, responding to email promptly and accommodating our difficult scheduling needs. The shoot went smoothly and the final products looked great. We had a full-day shoot with him and got 10 videos ranging from a couple minutes to 10 minutes long each and he got us the finished files 2 days after the shoot! We definitely recommend him."
Jen R. -- April 21, 2016

"I recently shot two content marketing videos with Reid and Best Made Videos for a medical technology startup in Redmond, WA. It was a pleasurable experience; Reid was professional and prompt, had great ideas for interviews and b-roll shoots, and also did an awesome job editing the videos. The client was extremely happy, as was I as the producer/talent. I look forward to working with Reid and Best Made Videos again for other content marketing video projects and I heartily recommend him for any video work you may need."
Renay M. -- April 20, 2016

"Reid knows his stuff. First thing I noticed about him during our first chat is that he's a listener - essentially he's there to service you and not shove a product or service down your throat. 
He worked with me getting to a rate that I was comfortable with. 
On the day of the ceremony, he arrived, right on time, got  set up and was pretty inconspicuous for the rest of the time except for some specific directions. 
We got our videos about 3 days after the ceremony, complete with all the raw footage. 
His work is AMAZING, very well put together and professionally done.  It definitely captured the essence of the day including  all the silly moments when you thought no one was watching.  We crack up and smile every time watching our wedding videos. 
Definitely recommended."

Danjuma M. -- April 16, 2016

"Reid did a nice job with our corporate product videos. He was very easy to work with and turned around the finished videos extremely quickly."
Hannah H. -- April 11, 2016

"Reid is very good at making small business videos. If you are a small business owner and looking for a promo video I would recommend best made videos.  He was efficient and gave me a fair price for the video he did and did a good job. The video is currently on my website and working great!"
John T. -- March 20, 2016

"Reid was creative, patient and fast!  Our team enjoyed collaborating before the shoot and filming day he was relaxed and a delight to work with.  Our videos turned out great, we look forward to showcasing them at Expos."
Amanda W. -- March 11, 2016

."Reid did a great job. He responded to all my emails quickly and showed up at our event on time. I had the video files waiting for my in my inbox early the next morning. He made it very easy."
Britt M -- March 6, 2016

."Reid is excellent to work with. We've now worked on two different product demo/instructional videos together and it's been a pleasure both times. Looking forward to working with him again in the near future!"
Karl F -- March 3, 2016

"Reid traveled to Oaxaca to film our wedding. He is professional, personable, easy going, and truly seems to enjoy his work, which is awesome! He didn't speak much Spanish, but it wasn't a problem at all. He collaborated well with our Spanish speaking-photographer and the rest of our wedding team. Reid took the time to ask us what it is we wanted to make sure was captured in our video, but we really didn't know, so we did not give him much to go on, but Reid took it in stride and produced an incredibly unique and special final product. He went above and beyond our expectations. He recorded original music and captured some of the most beautiful shots of Oaxaca we had ever seen! Everyone who has seen the final video has complimented the quality of the videography and the amazing editing. I cannot recommend Reid highly enough."
Rory C. -- January 30, 2016

"Reid did a wonderful job on our project video. He was very reliable and fast. So excited about our kickstarter project. Thank you so much!"
Mildred S.-- January 25, 2016

"I manage a classic rock band and hired Reid to provide a two man camera crew to video a show at the museum of flight. His rates were reasonable. The crew showed up exactly as agreed. They stayed focused on getting the show taped. I came away with hours of high quality video including cinematic stuff. Friendly, cooperative, professional. I will definitely hire him again."
Daniel M. -- January 19, 2016

"Reid is truly one of the best when it comes to editing and producing a video. He's professional, on time, and a pleasure to work with!"
Maureen F. -- December 19, 2015

"It was a good experience to work with Reid. He was professional, easy to communicate with, punctual and produced a high quality video of an my organization's annual meeting.

We will use Best Made Videos again."
Bev O --. December 19. 2015

"I hired Reid to go to a client's home to film a testimonial. The communication was excellent,the project was completed quickly and exactly as specified, and the client was pleased with the experience. Very good work!"
Nancy S -- December 18, 2015

"Reid and Best Made Videos are phenomenal! We needed a videographer in very short notice for the launching of a new tugboat which was a monumental occasion for our family-owned business. We had dropped the ball and hadn't adequately planned ahead but Reid was able to accommodate our quick timeline. With only a few hours notice the night before, he arrived to our early morning event ahead of schedule to scope out the venue. He was extremely easy to work with and took a creative yet substantive video. He edited the film quickly so we could share with employees and customers right away -- and they all love it! He crafted the final cut together artfully and we've gotten so many great reviews. We will definitely be recommending Reid and Best Made Videos and will be keeping them in mind for future projects at our company!"
Meghan D. -- December 16, 2015

"Reid did a good job. Communicative, professional. The video was well lit and composed. Would work with again."
Sabin S -- December 15, 2015

"Reid was selected to film me doing an interview for writers, so this was not the typical wedding videography. He had all his gear ready, chose a good lighting set up in my house, was friendly to my daughter and dog, and very patient -- he encouraged me to be natural (even let me start three times - once on my request, once so I could move the whimpering dog downstairs -- third time is a charm!) Quick turn-around (same day) and professional, courteous, kind. I'd hire him again. Can't wait to see the finished product."
Courtenay S -- December 11, 2015

"Reid recorded an interview with a yoga teacher and some b-roll footage for us.
He was really professional, was able to work on a very short notice, used amazing equipment and got back to use very quickly with amazing result."

Karolis G. -- December 10, 2015

"My company wanted to hire a videographer to record an interview from one of our main customers, so that we could show our employees what our services mean to our customers. Reid was so accommodating and made the whole process flow smoothly. He worked with our schedule, worked with our budget, and made sure he understood the exact needs of our company. He was extremely professional and great to work with. 

He filmed the interview and provided us with the clean footage in the same day! I wasn't expecting that at all! I thought it would take a few days, not such a short time. I'm amazed! We will definitely use Reid in any future videos my company may need. 

Thank you Reid, for easing our pain in what could have been a complicated and stressful event!"
Anna O. -- December 8, 2015

"He did an amazing job with everything. Responding quickly the day of he did everything he could do to help and then some. He was the perfect guy for the job. Plus we got the video 3 days after the the wedding. I recommend him you won't be disappointed."
Sydney D. -- DECEMBER 7, 2015

"Reid is very good at what he does! He was extremely accommodating and edited the film faster than any one expected. It turned out great! Reid had great ideas as we were shooting and was patient with us because we were a little shy around the camera. His ideas went a long way. We aren't familiar with photography and Reid set us up to make the best film we could. Thanks Reid!"
Zach C -- December 2, 2015

"Reid and Best Made Videos are phenomenal! We needed a videographer in very short notice for the launching of a new tugboat which was a monumental occasion for our family-owned business. We had dropped the ball and hadn't adequately planned ahead but Reid was able to accommodate our quick timeline. With only a few hours notice the night before, he arrived to our early morning event ahead of schedule to scope out the venue. He was extremely easy to work with and took a creative yet substantive video. He edited the film quickly so we could share with employees and customers right away -- and they all love it! He crafted the final cut together artfully and we've gotten so many great reviews. We will definitely be recommending Reid and Best Made Videos and will be keeping them in mind for future projects at our company!"
Meghan D. -- December 16, 2015

"Reid did a good job. Communicative, professional. The video was well lit and composed. Would work with again."
Sabin S -- December 15, 2015

"Reid was selected to film me doing an interview for writers, so this was not the typical wedding videography. He had all his gear ready, chose a good lighting set up in my house, was friendly to my daughter and dog, and very patient -- he encouraged me to be natural (even let me start three times - once on my request, once so I could move the whimpering dog downstairs -- third time is a charm!) Quick turn-around (same day) and professional, courteous, kind. I'd hire him again. Can't wait to see the finished product."
Courtenay S -- December 11, 2015

"Reid recorded an interview with a yoga teacher and some b-roll footage for us.
He was really professional, was able to work on a very short notice, used amazing equipment and got back to use very quickly with amazing result."

Karolis G. -- December 10, 2015

"My company wanted to hire a videographer to record an interview from one of our main customers, so that we could show our employees what our services mean to our customers. Reid was so accommodating and made the whole process flow smoothly. He worked with our schedule, worked with our budget, and made sure he understood the exact needs of our company. He was extremely professional and great to work with. 

He filmed the interview and provided us with the clean footage in the same day! I wasn't expecting that at all! I thought it would take a few days, not such a short time. I'm amazed! We will definitely use Reid in any future videos my company may need. 

Thank you Reid, for easing our pain in what could have been a complicated and stressful event!"
Anna O. -- December 8, 2015

"He did an amazing job with everything. Responding quickly the day of he did everything he could do to help and then some. He was the perfect guy for the job. Plus we got the video 3 days after the the wedding. I recommend him you won't be disappointed."
Sydney D. -- DECEMBER 7, 2015

"Reid is very good at what he does! He was extremely accommodating and edited the film faster than any one expected. It turned out great! Reid had great ideas as we were shooting and was patient with us because we were a little shy around the camera. His ideas went a long way. We aren't familiar with photography and Reid set us up to make the best film we could. Thanks Reid!"
Zach C -- December 2, 2015

"If you are looking for an amazing wedding video you must hire Reid and Best Made Videos.  Reid helped make our special day that much more special and gave us wonderful memories we will hold for a life time.  He was very professional and a lot of fun to work with.  He quickly got our video to us and made the whole process a breeze.  We will hire Reid again for any videos we may need!!!"
Mallory Y -- December 1, 2015

"Fantastic!!!  Reid was fun and easy to work with, and made our video exactly how we wanted it!"
Brittany S -- December 1, 2015

"He was super nice, helpful and responded super fast!  He was so funny and was never in the way with bulky camera or getting in the way of people dancing.  I love that we chose him!!!  We had to really talk it out because we were kinda low on cash but I'm so happy we went for it!!!  The video quality is amazing.  He was there from the beginning to the end. Love his work so so so much!!!  And he got it done so quick.  I got married in November and he had it done and was sending it to me two days after!! Amazing!  My mom's video took like 6 months to a year because the quality and everything went wrong.  But Best Made Videos really are the best!!!"
Jessica G -- November 27, 2015

"Reid is really professional and I highly recommend working with him.  He is quick to respond and very prepared.  5 stars!"
Amber A -- November 20, 2015

"I can't express enough how perfect Reid Johnson (Best Made Videos) was for me (us)! Right from the beginning his responses to me were immediate.  There are so many vendors we paid upfront and then getting responses from there were hard once they got their money!  Well not Reid Johnson.  He was amazing, professional and quick to respond. The day of the wedding went smoothly.  He was easy going, fun and professional.  Listening to anything I wanted, fun to be around, helpful and full of great ideas.  He was easy to get along with and he got along well with all the other vendors. I highly recommend him for any video needs you may have.  He was like having another friend around on your special day, but one with amazing talent.  Oh and his turnaround time for your product is quick and amazing! You'll be sorry to pick another company but Best Made Videos!"
Shellie C -- November 17, 2015

"Reid called me, I explained the project to him and we were able to schedule time to film the following weekend.  My idea was fairly simple, but Reid was able to film/edit and send me the final, high quality video within 48 hours. Excellent to work with, and really understood my project needs.  Would highly recommend for any sort of video project in the future!  Best Made Videos is truly the best."
Anand L. -- November 16,  2015

"Reid was very professional and patient as our project (a three minute short and psa) evolved.  He managed expectations well, was personable and added value throughout the project.  I'd recommend him to anyone seeking a skilled videographer and editor."
Stephan B -- November 15, 2015

"Reid is fast and very professional. We were very happy with the results of our video that he shot for us for our Kickstarter project." 
Bob C. -- November 14, 2015

Our wedding video was amazing!  Your turnaround time was unbelievable, i know some brides have to wait months for their video, our was ready the very next day.  The quality of the video was excellent.  This was such a great investment and I would recommend videographer Reid to any bride who wants her wedding memories captured professional on video at an excellent price.  Thank you Reid!
Lourdes B. -- November 6, 2015

From planning to shooting and editing, video production can get complex.  Reid and company just blast through all of this, streamlining the activity and delivering a really superb final result.  It was easy, fun, and I really enjoy the video that he produced.  "Best Made Videos" is an entirely appropriate name for the company.
Bob F -- November 5, 2015

Reid is a total pro, and he delivered everything that i could have wanted and more. He pulled together a terrific crew on short notice, and the footage looks terrific. Plus he's a good guy, easy to work with, and almost frighteningly tall. What more could you want?
Nick D -- November 1, 2015

We've used Best Made Videos for a four-minute event highlight video and for a two-minute promotional video, and we couldn't be happier with the product!  incredibly responsive and professional.  We will definitely call best made videos the next time we need a videographer.
Chad A. -- October 29, 2015

"Amazing.  Friendly service.  Flexible to our needs.  Editing time was the fastest I've encountered.  Reid was able to capture the exact energy we wanted for each of our videos.  His pricing was fair as was his payment structure.  Will definitely go back to him for more.
Amir B -- October 28, 2015

"Reid is awesome! My husband and I used his videography services for our wedding and are thrilled with how the videos turned out. Even in the wind and rain we had that day, Reid was dedicated to capturing our big day and he did a wonderful job. He is clearly passionate about his work. Highly recommend!!"
Erin s. -- October 27, 2015

"If you are looking for a wedding videographer in Seattle, look no further. Reid was flexible, professional, and attentive the day of our event. He captured all the amazing moments of our wedding day. using that amazing footage, he was able to craft a perfect wedding video that we will cherish for a long time. Not only was the final product great, but Reid was very responsive via email and phone. He always responded within hours of reaching out, if not minutes. We highly recommend Best Made Videos."
Christopher P. -- October 25, 2015

"Very responsive, flexible, and calm through a hectic day. The wedding was mostly not spoken in English, so all the ceremony must be challenging. Nothing ran as smooth or as scheduled, but Reid worked with the flow."
Sarin T. -- October 22, 2015

"I am a pro videographer based in San Diego, and have a client in Cleveland, OH, who hired me a year ago to project manage, produce and edit dozens of Dr. Interviews around the country for them. I've hired about 20 videographers in the past year to film and direct interviews all over the country, and Reid handled two in the Seattle area for me, and did an outstanding job. In addition to bringing all the necessary filming equipment and filming the event, he had to ask the Dr.'s the questions and make sure they answered them well, so that I would have what I needed to edit a great pr/marketing video for the Dr.s. Reid handled all parts of the shoots professionally and delivered exactly the footage I was wanting. I will hire him again."
Louis S. -- October 17, 2015

"Reid was very easy to work with, very responsive to all of my questions, happy to help on the day of, and overall provided my husband and I with remarkable service and created a beautiful product. We are so happy that we decided to hire Reid, and I would recommend his services to anyone looking for an even videographer."
Nicole W – September 21, 2015

"Reid did an amazing job filming our wedding and creating a lovely wedding video. He made a point of communicating with me pre and post wedding, which I appreciated. He's talented, fun, and laid back in his approach. He will only add to your big day!"
Berti B. – September 19, 2015

"Reid contacted me within minutes of submitting my proposal for an Indiegogo crowdfunding video. His price was well below my budget and his work was exceptional!"
Reed H – September 18, 2015

"I thoroughly enjoyed working with Reid. It took little or no time for him to understand the vision of what I wanted for the video. He is very easy to communicate with and coordinate schedules with. He always showed up on time and met every deadline he promised. The video turned out perfectly. He messaged me for a few editing approvals and the final video was done far sooner than I expected. I would definitely recommend Reid for any type of videography needs you have."
Yasmin S. – September 15, 2015

"Reid was amazing. He was so easy going and a pleasure to be around. Our wedding day was extremely stressful with obstacles left and right and he made it better. He was able to capture so many moments that I wanted and I didn't even have to ask. He knows what he's doing. I was so impressed with the video and turn around time. We were married on Saturday and received our video the following Wednesday! I will use him for any future events and recommend him to everyone."
Samantha P. – September 14, 2015

"We enjoyed working with Reid on our big day!
He has been very responsive and patient throughout the communication process. And we liked the video he made for our wedding. We were very impressed with the super fast turn-around speed. It took him less than a week to edit everything.
Definitely would recommend him to a friend. Thank you Reid!"
Catherine C. -- September 12, 2015

"Reid was awesome to work with. He was incredibly fast at responding to e-mails, has a very creative approach and a great personality to work with. We are very happy that we chose him to be our videographer."
Bonnie B -- September 8, 2015

"Had the best experience working with Reid for our wedding and we absolutely love the video we received while still on our honeymoon. I found Reid through thumbtack.com when I decided I wanted a wedding video at the last minute. He made himself available around other commitments and within our budget. I love that we have an amazing video I have already watched over and over again, and I am so happy that Reid was a big part of making that happen. Thank you Reid & Best Made Video, for everything!"
Emily  -- September 4, 2015

"Reid provided a very good service and was very flexible when changes came up. The communication was easy and the project happened as we expected. I recommend to anyone looking for good filming in the Seattle area."
Lucas R -- September 2, 2015

"Reid is a very professional videographer that I thoroughly enjoyed working with. Mine was an indian wedding which required multiple event coverage and Reid did an exceptional job! indian weddings tend to be long and I was impressed how Reid captured everything and created a truly excellent and concise video showing all the important ceremonies that we would actually watch. other than his great work, I like how he was always punctual and very approachable. I would recommend everyone who is reading this to hire him for your event and you won't regret it :)"
Mansi S -- August 28, 2015

"Great job! our client was very happy with Reid's customer service and professionalism. He got what us what we needed.. quickly and efficiently! highly recommended."
Victoria A -- August 26, 2015

"We hired Reid to film our wedding and he did an incredible job! he was so easy to work with, friendly, professional, and quick! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to capture their special day!"
Miquela S -- August 18, 2015

"So far, so good. He was very prompt at calling me back and has addressed all of my needs, questions and concerns. His price is very reasonable too. I am happy so far!"
Arlene P -- August 14, 2015

"OMG . . . We absolutely loved Reid!! he did an amazing job!! it was like it was a movie from hollywood!! first of all he was affordable! he was so fun to work with!! he gave us our video 2 days after our wedding!! we are keeping in touch with him so he can do other family events!! best ever!!!!"
Sarah L -- August 10, 2015

"Reid did an amazing job capturing the magic of our wedding day! he went above and beyond and finished our highlight videos the next day before going on vacation so that we wouldn't have to wait for our videos! we will be recommending him to all our family and friends in the future!"
Hien N -- August 8, 2015

"We are so happy that we made the decision to hire Reid to film our wedding! he put together an amazing video for in 24 hours from the end of our wedding day! it captures the day beautifully. He gave us 2 versions, a 5 min version, and a 25 min version with extended ceremony and full speeches. a month before our wedding we decided we wanted a video of our wedding ceremony. We used thumbtack to find someone. Reid replied quickly and with a quote in our budget. We met with him right away. Reid was professional at our meeting and on our wedding day. He arrived on time was with us from pre ceremony photos through the end of the evening. Thank you Reid!"
Carolyn D -- August 6, 2015

"Reid was more than just outstanding!!! At first, I was not thinking of hiring a videographer for our wedding, but glad I did! we cannot thank him enough for his professionalism. He responds very quickly to all of our emails/questions/requests. We even got to view our video while we were on our honeymoon and it was amazing! 
He exceeded our expectations & did a video of us that has a story as he captured every special moments. even a four year old little boy, one of my bridesmaid's son, could not stop watching it!
We love you Reid and wish you more success in your career. We really do appreciate everything you have done for us. I don't normally do public reviews, but you deserve it!"
Lovelyn C -- July 30, 2015

"The day went smoothly with Reid. He was very courteous and polite and worked very hard to get the shots even lugging his equipment all up and down the steep hill! The turnaround on our video was amazing! two days later and we had everything and it was beautiful!  We will definitely recommend him to friends and use him again if we ever need a videographer."
Kyle M. -- July 28, 2015

"I was looking for a videographer to film a client testimonial and knew I couldn't be on site due to the distance from my office. Reid was fantastic to work with-flexible, with quick turn around and provided a high quality product that I will be able to use in all kinds of marketing materials. He really made our client feel comfortable and definitely knows what he is doing. I would absolutely recommend Best Made Videos to anyone looking for a great experience and quality footage. Thank you!!"
Christine C -- July 24, 2015

"We used Best Made Videos for our wedding and am so grateful! Reid captured so many special moments and worked with all my requests. He is a talented videographer and our video was a perfect fit for us and even had it ready for us to watch while we were on our honeymoon. Thank you!"
Kelsy L -- July 21, 2015

"Reid was such an amazing videographer! His professional manner, creativity, and skill were all fantastic. We met before the wedding to discuss what we wanted in a video (and what we didn't want!). The day of he was on time, extremely organized, and everywhere. He had a great eye for catching beautiful moments and was very sneaky and considerate. We didn't feel like we were being followed around by a camera, even when we were! The final video was gorgeous and sweet and the perfect keepsake for all the best moments of our wedding. :)"
Kelly B -- July 13, 2015

"Best Made Videos did an amazing job with the videography for my sister's pre- wedding party! I would recommend him for anyone who is looking to hire a videographer"
Samadar A -- July 5, 2015

"Reid has been easy to work with and reliable."
Nick A -- June 28, 2015

"We selected Reid as our videographer for our wedding in Roche Harbor this past Memorial Weekend. We received the video and we're both amazed of how well it came out. Couldn't have asked for a better guy and video."
Jason D -- June 22, 2015

"I came to thumbtack after doing a generic search for "Videographers" on Google and hired Reid at Best Made Videos after seeing his sample work and the outstanding reviews from his past clients. I could not be more pleased with Reid's videography and editing skills in addition to his organization, responsiveness, timeliness and great demeanor. I threw a 60th birthday party for 60 guests in a private room of a Seattle waterfront restaurant. The space was fairly tight but Reid just blended in like a fly on the wall and made it work. He captured hours of footage including every toast made by each guest and then edited everything down into a 20 minute beautiful video set to music. Reid is a true professional and I would hire him again for any special occasion in a heartbeat!"
Lisa N -- June 16, 2015

"I am working on a documentary and needed someone local to the Seattle area to shoot an interview for me as I live in Illinois. Reid was very reasonably priced and delivered great results. We was very communicative and kept me updated on the day of the shoot. I thought having to find a quality videographer within our budget across the country would be a difficult task but Reid made the process easy. He does great work and I'd recommend him for sure."
Ashley A -- June 15, 2015

"Did an awesome job in my wedding
Highly recommended!
Maribeth O -- June 15, 2015

"My husband and I decided we wanted to have a videographer for our wedding. With just a little over a month before our wedding day the stress was on to find someone. We did a simple search online and found Reid, we skimmed his online profile, watched a few videos he had previously done, and even noticed he was accredited by the BBB. We liked what we saw and decided we'd give it a shot and see if he would be available for our date. 

We reached out to Reid, and he was able to get back to us in just minutes. Which just happens to be another reason we like him so much. He is incredibly quick in responding to emails and text messages. He would respond in minutes, sometimes even seconds of us sending an email. So, after contacting him we set up a time and place to meet which happened to be somewhere in the middle at a Starbucks. The meeting went great and obviously we decided to work with him. He has such a great down to earth personality, we felt he would be easy to work with, which was so true! on our wedding day, Reid arrived and began to shoot footage, he was never in the way or intrusive, he was able to catch every beautiful moment and then some. He was very comfortable, in turn making us comfortable. The footage he was able to capture and then edit were of such great quality, he really knows his craft. The end result was so amazing. We truly appreciate Reid and his work, we couldn't be happier! we would definitely recommend anyone who's looking for a videographer to go ahead and contact Reid with Best Made Video you won't be disappointed."
Edelyn S --June 14, 2015

"We could not be happier with Best Made Videos! my husband and I debated having a wedding videographer for cost reasons, but are so relieved and thankful that we decided to have one, and that we chose Best Made Videos. There is truly nothing like seeing your wedding on a personalized, stunning video made just for you. Photography is essential for different reasons, but it doesn't take the place of a video capturing all of your special moments and the details you spent so much time planning and creating. Best Made Videos brings your wedding to life so you can relive it whenever you want to! Reid was extremely accommodating and quick to respond; he delivered exceptional results within our budget and really took time to listen to what we wanted to give us the perfect finished product. He genuinely cared about our happiness with his work, and he was so professional and great to work with at the wedding. We are so excited about the videos he gave us. I can't wait to start the tradition of us watching the extended video every anniversary with a glass of champagne. It will be such an amazing thing to be able to share with our children someday too! Two things I would tell any engaged couple 1, definitely get a videographer (you will always regret it if you don't) and definitely hire Best Made Videos!"
Saxon C -- May 22, 2015

"Video recording students' work is an inspiring way to get kids to publish their art and writing! Reid Johnson made a wonderful "reading rainbow" video of my 2nd grade students reading aloud their book reviews. Reid spent an afternoon getting to know my students, despite their nervousness he made everyone feel at ease when he recorded them. Reid edited the clips and copied the footage on dvds for every student. The final video turned out great with music and graphics! -Ms. Martinez & Ms. Cicero (2nd grade teacher & intern at Kimball Elementary, Seattle)"
Jacqueline M -- May 21, 2015

"Quick response on the help. very punctual and careful with his work. Very easy to communicate and extremely collaborative. Would definitely recommend him in the future. High efficiency and liked his attitude."
Michael J -- May 19, 2015

"Thanks, Reid. I do appreciate your “eyes on the prize" way of working. Also, your calm thoughtfulness let me know my project was in the right hands.
on to the voice.: )"

Jenepher W -- May 18, 2015

"Reid was a great mix of professional and personal. I was so impressed with his easy going personality. The final product was amazing and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Reid for your video needs."
Heather S -- May 18, 2015

"Working with Reid was a great experience because he made it really easy to coordinate footage we needed from another location, he worked fast, he got everything we needed to complete the video: the voice over, the script writing, the music . . . . We had to work on some changes during the edition but he understood easily what we were looking for on our company video. 

What I liked about Reid was his availability to work one on one, he even worked after hours, he was constantly writing or replaying my emails, we had a great work dynamics and we worked as a team, he was comfortable following suggestions I had during the shooting, he was open to ideas and to improvising during the shoot.
We are pleased with the results, he finished both videos before the deadline and are looking to work with him in the future."
Muna A -- May 14, 2015

"Reid is one of the most efficient young professionals I've come across in recent time. He shot my wedding and from day one, the way he handled his work, the attention he gave to our desire and his prompt response to inquiry was admirable. I will recommend him to anyone who desire the best for video coverage."
Tolulope D -- May 12, 2015

"We haven't done our shoot yet, but Reid is great to work with so far!"
Patti H -- May 7, 2015

"Reid, was terrific. We recently used him for a corporate event. His communication was excellent. His abilities, leadership and swift results greatly relieved a lot of pressure and forever captured the moment for our milestone event. Thank you Reid from smokey point distributing"
Greg H – April 29, 2015

"Reid at Best Made Videos was great to work with and able to coordinate on very short notice. He showed up early, managed all the details and worked with me to make sure I was happy with the final product. Thanks Reid!"
Cathy B – April 16, 2015

"Very open with ideas. great editing and very efficient with his work. looking forward to doing another video soon'"
Eugene B – April 15, 2015

"Reid is great. He shot, edited, and uploaded within 24 hours. I definitely recommend him for any kind of video services. I would hire him again in a heartbeat."
Kaley A – April 15, 2015

"Reid and Best Made Videos provided the videography for our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with his work or our experience with him throughout our wedding weekend.

Reid is the consummate professional and a total joy to work with. He was able to adjust his plan on the fly, which was imperative for our fairly complex wedding itinerary. unlike most wedding videographers, he delivered the final product within days of the wedding, which is unheard of. His work ethic is strong and his creative talent shows in his work.

We couldn't have picked a better videographer for our wedding."
Manish G – April 13, 2015

"We used Best Made Videos on a customer testimonial video shoot in a dentist's office. Reid and his team did a good job - they were responsive, friendly, efficient, and delivered on-time. The finished product was well crafted, especially for the price, but I wish they'd coaxed the dentist a little more to give more thorough answers - a little more coaching might have helped - but I don't think the customer used the prep materials we sent to get ready. That was not Reid's fault. I would definitely use them again, and recommend them. Thanks, Reid!"
Tim G -- April 13, 2015  

"Client we were to video cancelled the shoot and thus we did not create a video. That said, I was pleased working with Reid and Best Made Videos. He was flexible, had good ideas, and had a good work product. Would engage with him again on future needs."
Mike E – March 16, 2015

My Dad's memorial service was on a Monday morning, and I discovered at 9 p.m. on Saturday night that video recording had not been arranged. a friend provided me with a link that got me to thumbtack; I put out the word on Sunday morning and had 5 quotes in 15 minutes. Reid was first up and I went with him. He showed up right on time on Monday morning, filmed the service beautifully, and had us an edited version by Monday evening. He was professional, and so respectful and unobtrusive with his camera. I highly recommend Reid; he was just so great all the way around and the product he produced is wonderful."
Margaret N – February 23, 2015

"Reid did an outstanding job filming and producing a video of our product launch event. 

We are an early-stage tech company in Seattle called Hurryout. We hired Reid to record scenes from the party that we could share with our fans. Not only did Reid capture the spirit of the event and of our brand; he also took the initiative to interview early users of the app.

The highlights video was delivered in record time, and was just perfect. You can see it on his portfolio and on the Hurryout Youtube channel. We look forward to working with Reid and Best Made Videos in the future."
Andy A – February 8, 2015

"Reid is amazing guy, he did an amazing camera and audio job for a solo performance I had at an assembly and the way he edited helped capture my passions in the right times and was really flexible with how I wanted things to work out. I definitely want to do even more work with him now because of his professionalism ! thank you Reid!!!"
Leo G -- January 17, 2015

"This was a last minute job to film a memorial service for my recently passed momma. Not only was this last minute but memorial services are a much more tender subject than say a wedding or corporate event and they require a certain touch and Reid and Best Made Videos surely has that touch.

He arrived on time and had all his equipment set up quite quickly and then, he was careful to not be obtrusive to the memorial service. Quality of work is top notch and am very pleased with how the edited footage turned out. Reid and the company, went above and beyond by producing 4 dvds and uploading the footage to a secure site so that way others could see the memorial service. He was also flexible with payment which was a life saver, given that my momma's passing was unexpected and we were quite financially tapped. I had no problem giving him and Best Made Videos 5 stars."
Kevin C – January 6, 2015

"I am still working with Reid johnson! he is courteous, fast, and exceptional with his camera (s). He was on time, and his turn around time was amazing. You don't find that these days. I am looking forward to sending him more projects in 2015."
Mercedes N – December 30, 2014

"Awesome fella. Patient and does exactly what's asked. Wonderful quality video. Glad to have worked with him."
Alex I – October 24, 2014

"Easy to work with. Reliable. Very creative and professional. Reid and his team arrived on time and captured the main elements of our event. I really liked how they incorporated the music from the musicians at our event into the video. It was awesome. We are happy that we have a video of our special event. The day was so busy and went by so fast. The video really gives us a bigger picture of our event that we would not have seen otherwise. I highly recommend Best Made Videos."
Michael M -- October 23, 2014

"Reid was great to work with. His work is high quality at the same time very quick post production and turnaround."
Nick H. -- October 23, 2014

"They were fast, friendly and professional. They worked within my budget and produced a great video that everyone loves.

I'd come to them again for any video needs."
Greg W -- October 23, 2014

"Reid did a fantastic job on my video and I am very happy with the final version, Reid is also very responsive to questions and his turnaround time beat my expectations. I would recommend him for anyone looking for quality video."
Loren K. -- October 21, 2014